Conference Chairs & Committee

Dr. Hematram Yadav

Professor Dr. Hematram Yadav

Department of Community Medicine
MAHSA University

Professor Dr. Hematram Yadav is currently professor of Community Medicine Department in MAHSA University, Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. Prior to this appointment he was Head of Community Medicine in International Medical University and also Head of Family Health. Division in the Department of Social and Preventive Medicine in University Malaya (UM) and the Head of Family Health and Development Division in the Ministry of Health (MOH) Malaysia. He received his basic medical degree (MBBS) from University of Kerala, India and went on to do his Masters in Public Health (MPH) in University Malaya and MBA from Boston University. He has over 40 years of experience in the field of Public Health both locally and internationally. He worked as a consultant for WHO, UNICEF and In Develop (Sweden) mainly in countries in the Western Pacific Region in areas such as Primary Health Care, Maternal and Child Health Care, and Health Services Management in several countries. While in the Ministry of Health (MOH) he conducted several workshops in the area of Health and Hospital management both locally and in the Western Pacific region. He has organized several public health conferences besides he has also served in several technical committees and as Organizing Chairman of several conferences.

He has published more than 90 papers, author of several books and has presented technical papers in both local and international level. During his career in Ministry of Health he served as Chairman of the Reproductive Health Meeting organized by the Family Health Division at World Health Organization (WHO) HQ in Geneva, and also as Vice-Chairman of the Members of Interested Parties Meeting (MIP) in WHO HQ. He is a Fellow of the Academy of Medicine, Malaysia (FAMM) Public Health Chapter and is on editorial boards of several journals. He has participated in several research projects and his current research interest is on maternal mortality and birth weight of infants. For his work he has received several awards locally and he is a recipient of the prestigious Hind Rattan Award from the NRI Welfare Society of India New Delhi for his work in the area of public health.

Rusli Bin Nordin

Prof. Dr. Rusli Bin Nordin

Professor of Occupational Health
Clinical School Johor Bahru
Jeffrey Cheah School of Medicine and Health Sciences,
Monash University Malaysia


Professor Dr Rusli Bin Nordin is Professor of Public Health Medicine and Head of the Clinical School Johor Bahru, Jeffrey Cheah School of Medicine and Health Sciences, Monash University Malaysia, Malaysia. Prior to his current appointment, he was Head of the Department of Community Medicine, School of Medical Sciences, and Deputy Dean, School of Dental Sciences, University Science Malaysia, Kota Bharu, Kelantan.

Prof Rusli was a Colombo Plan Scholar and graduated in medicine and surgery (MBBS) from Monash University, Melbourne, Australia and obtained his Masters in Public Health (MPH) from the University of Malaya and a Doctorate in Medical Sciences (DrMedSc) from The University of Tokyo, Japan under the Ronpaku Doctoral Program. He has more than 100 publications in both local and international journals and has authored 10 books and chapters and has presented scientific papers in both local and international conferences and seminars. Prof Rusli has organized several international conferences under the auspices of the Union of Risk Management in Preventive Medicine (URMPM) in his capacity as the Vice President of URMPM (now renamed as the International Association of Risk Management in Medicine: IARMM) and is currently an Executive Committee Member on Health Risk Management. He has also organized the Second Asia Pacific Expert Workshop on Psychosocial Factors at Work, Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia, in July 7-8, 2011. Prof Rusli is currently the Vice President of the Asia Pacific Academy of Psychosocial Factors at Work (APA-PFW) and has co-edited the first publication of the academy [Dollard MF, Shimazu A, Rusli BN, Brough P, Tuckey MR (eds) (2014) Psychosocial Factors at Work in the Asia Pacific. Dordrecht: Springer International Publishing]. A second volume is currently in press [Shimazu A, Rusli BN, Dollard MF, Oakman J (eds) (2016) Psychosocial Factors at Work in the Asia Pacific: From Theory to Practice. Dordrecht: Springer International Publishing].

Prof Rusli is an Honorary Fellow of the Faculty of Occupational Medicine Ireland (Hon FFOMI), and a Fellow of the Academy of Occupational and Environmental Medicine Malaysia (FAOEMM) and Fellow of Public Health Medicine Malaysia (FPHMM). He is an Editorial Board Member of several international journals including Industrial Health, International Journal of Public Health Research, Malaysian Journal of Medical Sciences, and Journal of Medical Safety and is also a reviewer for several international journals. He has supervised many Masters of Public Health and PhD students and is active as an external examiner for masters and doctoral candidates.

Scientific Committee

Updating ..

Conference Convener

conference chairs committee

Mr. Isanka Gamage
Hotline: +94 715 589 870
TP : +94 113 098 521/2


Main Conference Coordinators

  • Contact Person : Mr. Chandana
    Hotline: +94 773 027 621
    TP : +94 113 098 521/2
  • Contact Person : Mr. Saranga Meepitiya
    Hotline: +94 779 291 557
    TP : +94 113 098 521/2